SAN PATRICIO MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT MEETING MINUTES November 8, 2022

President Troy Mircovich called the meeting of the Board of Directors of San Patricio Municipal Water District to order at 2:00 p.m. with the following members and officers present:

Troy Mircovich, President
Alan Miller, Director
Danny Cox, Director
Larry Kalich, Director
Yolanda Carr, Director
Doil Kellar, Director
Brian Williams, Manager
Rebecca Klaevemann, Secretary/Treasurer
Karen Ivey, Assistant Secretary

Also present were District engineer Mallory Lightsey, Jake Krumnow, O&M Manager, Cliff Ezell, Human Resource Manager, and Newman "Tree" Baker, District attorney.

Pledge of allegiance to United States flag and the Texas flag.

Pledge of Allegiance to the American flag and the Texas Pledge was led by President Troy Mircovich.

Public Comment. No public comment.

- 1. Minutes of Meeting October 11 and October 27, 2022. A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes of October 11 and October 27, 2022. Motion carried unanimously.
- 2. Fiscal Year 2023 Proposed Budget. Discussion by Board and staff.
- 3. SH 200 Waterline Re-Routes. Discussion by Board and staff. A motion was made and seconded to award the SH200 waterline re-routes construction to DMB Construction for the sum of \$497,925.80. Motion carried unanimously.
- 4. Regional Water. Discussion by Board and staff.

President Troy Mircovich skipped Item 5 Economic Development.

- 6. Manager's Reports
 - a. Management Reports
 - i. Water Supply & Demand
 - ii. Infrastructure & Facilities
 - iii. Municipal & Industrial Development
 - iv. Personnel
 - **b. Financial Reports.** Secretary/Treasurer Rebecca Klaevemann presented the 3rd Quarter Investment Report as required by the Public Funds Investment Act.
- **5. Economic Development.** President Troy Mircovich called the meeting into executive session pursuant to the Texas Government Code, section 551.087 for economic development at 2:36 p.m. Director Yolanda Carr left the meeting at 3:02 p.m. The Board returned to regular session at 3:07 p.m. and there was no action taken.

7. Adjourn at 3:08 p.m.

Karen Ivey, Assistant Secretary

Troy Mircovich, President